Spread the love

Mustapha Muhammad Tukur

Kebbi State Governor, Senator Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, has approved the appointment of Six new District Heads in the State.

This was contained in a statement signed by the Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Rt. Hon. Hassan Muhammed Shalla and issued to newsmen on Tuesday in Birnin Kebbi, the state capital.

The Appointees include: Alhaji Sadiq Ibrahim Saad as District Head of Birnin Kebbi (Ubandoman Gwandu), Birnin Kebbi Local Government, Alhaji Tukur Umar Bahindi, as the new District Head of Bahindi, Bahindin Bagudo, Bagudo Local Government, Yakubu Abubakar Kaoje as District Head of Yamusa, (Sarkin Yamusa), Bagudo Local Government.

Others are: Buhari Muhammad Dangaladima, as District Head of Aliero, Aliero Local Government, Alhaji Muhammadu Aliyu Maiyama, as District Head of Maiyama (Sarkin Kudun Maiyama), Maiyama Local Government, while Hamza Muhammad Nagwandu was appointed as the District Head of Rafin Zuru, Zuru Local Government Area.

The Commissioner congratulated the appointees and prayed Almighty Allah to guide and protect them in discharging their new task and responsibilities.

He also urged them to work diligently and effortlessly, towards ensuring the betterment of the lives of the people in their respective domain.

The Commissioner assured that the Kebbi state government was ever ready to support them in all the possible ways in discharging their respective mandates.

He also urged them to be just and treat their subjects equally without discrimination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.